Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 4.9/5 based on 46 customer reviews
"I tore my meniscus but with Joe's expertise I was back on my feet and doing things again. Thanks, Joe!"
Jul 05, 2018
"I would like to thank Matt, Ben, and Beth for setting up and helping me through my post knee replacement therapy. This was my second therapy regimen at Rehab Associates in Lovingston and I couldn't be happier. In every session, I was treated with professionalism and courtesy, and all attention was on getting me better. Thank you all, and if you ever need a recommendation please let me know."
Jul 05, 2018
"Just had a great experience at Rehab Associates on Clifton St for Vertigo. Went in with nausea, dizziness & imbalance but after six visits, I feel great! I can't thank Mary Wallman, Marie & Zack enough. What a knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and especially patient group of people to work with. Thank You Guys!"
May 30, 2018
"I was suffering with sciatic pain for over 2 years. I am 63 years old and was very active prior to my sciatic pain. I got to the point where I couldn't walk for even short distances. I went to an ortho doctor and had a steroid injection, pain was gone for 2 weeks then returned. I started going to Forest Rehab Associates with Jake Tanner as my therapist in October. I am now doing so much more than I was 2 years ago! I am looking forward to hiking Shark Top Mountain and water skiing. Thank you Jake, KP, Mike, secretarys and staff. You have given me my life back!!!"
May 29, 2018
"I have used the Hurt office on two different occasions and have been highly satisfied with my results . Thanks to Jessica and the entire team for making me feel so much better ! "
May 07, 2018
"I can't say enough good things about the Forest RACV! All of the staff members are friendly and very helpful! My therapist Jake Tanner, and his associates did a great job rehabilitating my knee after knee replacement surgery! I was a difficult case because of hardening scar tissue caused by a hematoma after surgery. But Jake and Kernan were great in helping me get back in shape. I am very grateful for there excellent help and support!"
May 02, 2018
"I am so pleased with the results of the physical therapy I received at Rehab Associates! I was there for therapy after having back surgery. However, many other pains were resolved during the time spent there! I thought I was just going to have to live with."
May 01, 2018
"My surgeon was very impressed by the range of motion I was able to achieve in such a little time with the rehab program Matt set up for me. Matt and Ben worked diligently with me to regain full motion of my wrist. I was so impressed with this rehab clinic. I only wish this clinic had been here when my mother-in-law needed help. I would highly recommend Rehab Associates of Lovingston to any one!"
Apr 27, 2018
"Thank you all, I appreciate the good job that you all have done. I am feeling so much better."
Apr 27, 2018
"I had a very successful visit. Receptionist was very competent and pleasant. My therapists were Robin G. and Matt Rudder who were assisted by Martha. All were very knowledgeable and professional. They tailored the therapy to my problems. They were all very personal and pleasant to work with. I would recommend Appomattox office to anyone that needs their type service. "
Apr 17, 2018
"I have been to Appomattox ReHab Associates three times for various issues. I have ALWAYS had a wonderful experience from the staff at this facility. Robin Glover, the manager and trained professional, provides an atmosphere for patients that is noteworthy of any major medical facility . At my last visit, Jordan Molstre PT and DPT, quickly analyzed my problem and provided me with personal attention and exercises that enabled me to finally recover from a knee operation from 5 years ago. Appomattox citizens should be very proud and happy to have such a wonderful place in the small town that can treat injuries and/or post-operative issues. I highly recommend Robin and her experienced and friendly staff if you need a great rehab place!!!!!"
Mar 02, 2018
"I had to have an Achilles' tendon surgery in August ... not from a rupture.. but a complete shredding of the tendon! I am a 63 year old female, and this was about to change my life!! After a long recovery period of a cast and boot.. I was finally rewarded with Physical Therapy!!! And... I truly mean rewarded! Joe Spagnolo and his team... Jeffrey and Georgie... are absolutely incredible!! They always listened to my questions and concerns.. and motivated me in ways I didn't even know I need to be motivated!! It is HARD work .. but getting to see them a couple of times a week ... kept me going! Thank you to each of them for helping me to resume a normal way of life!!! I will be able to walk and look for seashells, at the beach with my grandchildren! They become more than therapist .. they become friends for life!!! This is the place you want to be! The Best in Lynchburg!!!"
Feb 22, 2018
"I’ve been going here for awhile now and I enjoy it. They staff is awesome and easy to get along with. I would definitely recommend coming here to everyone!"
Feb 15, 2018
"An excellent rehab facility. I have been improving from the first day I visited. The staff are professional, friendly and care about their clients. I recommend this facility to people needing rehab for walking, balance and strength."
Feb 13, 2018
"I initially went to the Rustburg Rehab Associates of Central Virginia office for physical therapy because the location is convenient, but they met and surpassed my expectations. I have received physical therapy there to treat two different problems. The first was about four years ago for treatment after a shoulder procedure and the second was for treatment of lower back pain. I was extremely pleased with the professional way they approached my treatment and the outcome both times was beyond my expectations. I did do the home exercises as directed by my therapists and continue to do the exercises at home as recommended which is needed to help maintain the attained improvement. My thanks go out to the great staff at the Rustburg office and if you need physical therapy, I would surely recommend them. "
Feb 10, 2018
"They are all very caring and work well together."
Feb 02, 2018
"I would highly recommend this office I have improved from a broken wrist more at this facility than I did in 2 months at another place in as little as 13 weeks"
Feb 01, 2018
"January 30, 2018 The Appomattox staff provides excellent PT services that addresses my specific health needs. Consequently, I am better able to perform physically with less pain such tasks as walking and climbing steps. The Appomattox Team is highly recommended to anyone in need of physical therapy to improve their health ."
Jan 30, 2018
"Everyone at this office is super nice and really help you. I always leave feeling much better then when I went in. I can also tell that I am improving, its a slow process but definitely improving!"
Jan 30, 2018
"Can't say enough good things about RACV Appomattox. Office, All personnel and therapist are friendly, efficient and cordial. They explain your needs and best ways to work for improvement.. They stay with you during your exercising to see that you are working properly and as instructed. I have been to other facilities and find none as good. As you progress your program is altered to help continue improvement and feel good about yourself as your get better. RACV APPOMATTOX IS THE BEST "
Jan 29, 2018
"The employees at the Appomattox office are always friendly and helpful. While taking my wife in for rehab, I experienced a problem with my back. Had ex rays and was checked out by an Orthopedic Physician and found no major problem. Talked with the physical therapy employs and after looking at my ex-rays they suggested several exercises that may help under my Silver Sneakers program. These exercises have been a tremendous help to me and probably have kept me from having surgery. Joel C"
Jan 29, 2018
"Everyone at the Appomattox location were great to work with..they made every session enjoyable during the "workouts". I gained so much more than what I went in for and feel so much better because of it..Jordan was my therapist and I could not have ask for any better..thank you all of the staff for your help and support."
Jan 22, 2018
"After a major back surgery 15 years ago. I have battled chronic back pain, spasms and weakness. After a recent MRI that revealed 2 bulging discs and 2 unsuccessful epidurals I saw Dr. Andy Tatom. After 1 visit, my nerve pain was relieved so significantly that I could sleep through the night and resume most activities that were previously impossible due to pain. The staff here are attentive and aware of my individual needs and my experience here has been excellent in every way. I strongly recommend Andy and his incredible staff to any patient struggling with back pain before proceeding to any other treatments! "
Jan 16, 2018
"Surgery and recovery are a team effort; the patient, surgeon and staff and the PT crew. The "team" at racva Timberlake has proved to be beyond my expectations! The knowledge, professionalism and personal care are a package deal from everyone. I had a total ankle plus talus replacement, which is unusual to be done together. They did not miss a beat..sometimes I was apprehensive and not sure. They always explained and walked me carefully through the transition. I still have a little ways to go but I am so far along in recovery that I get excited about going to PT! The Timberlake Team is partly responsible for my progress. they are an answer to my prayers that God would show me who to go to! They are a Blessing to anyone in need of PT. 'so informed, professional and caring. Thanks:)"
Sep 22, 2017
"Staff was friendly. No wait time."
Aug 16, 2017
"It is my pleasure to give my testimonial for the entire staff at Rehab Associates at the Monelison Clinic for the following reasons: 1. The courtesies expressed to me at all times were exceptional by all. 2. Everyone on staff is polite while greeting me as well as attending to me. 3. The staff is always cheerful 4. Attending to my medical condition 5.Answering any questions I have 6. Giving me specific appropriates activities to perform 7. demonstrating certain exercises so I understand them 8. Asking pertinent questions to be sure I understand them 9. Reviews of exercises to assure that they are done correctly 10.Keeping detailed and accurate data on my progress 11. I noticed the equipment is continually cleaned and maintained. I feel very blessed and fortunate to have access to this establishment with this particular staff. I have nothing but praise for the entire staff at Rehab Associates Monelison and my PT Michelle Camarata for healing my back to normal again"
Jul 19, 2017
"Everyone of the professionals at Bedford have been super! I am finally working without leg pain and feel I am very much improved. I would highly recommend Dr. Hunt and her staff for anybody! They have their act together. "
Jun 28, 2017
"This is a wonderful, caring place. When you come in the door you are greeted with a smile and the receptionist is very helpful and will answer any and all questions you have. I am currently seeing Abbey McClanahan and she is a Wonderful Physical Therapist. As a matter of fact, everyone there is AWESOME!! They all make sure you are on the right track to recovery. The facility is clean and the equipment is up to date and they explain every detail as to what each is used for. I never expected to get injured, or who does, but on my healing journey, I have encountered some of the BEST people at rehab associates in Rustburg . I have to tell you, the first day I went into the door and in pain, they all made me very comfortable and left with a smile on my face because of the GREAT PEOPLE THERE. I HIGHLY recommend this facility to anyone who may need physical therapy. "
May 31, 2017
"Recent post op for a total knee replacement and having PT at the Appomattox location. My PT is Dr. Glover, she is professional, knowledgeable, and the most caring person. I am making great strides, and would like to thank everyone at the Appomattox location."
May 16, 2017
"I met Rhonda (from the Hurt office) in a restaurant. She seen me with a neck brace on and recommend Rehab Associates, if not I would have gone to Lynchburg. The services were excellent; especially Rhonda & Jessica. Thanks B Heater"
Apr 21, 2017
"I got injure in a car accident. I went to the physician, after a month taking medicine for the pain and not getting better. My physician recommended me to do physical therapy. I have been there for 6 weeks doing the therapy with great results. There are good facilities, they have a really good staff helping you and encouraging you. I have to say that English is not my first language and there is Mr. Mitchell that speaks a good Spanish. I'm glad for been there."
Feb 28, 2017
Feb 28, 2017
"Rehab Associates offers the best physical therapy in the entire area. They are thorough and keep you moving toward your goals with easily self measured progress. Everybody knows what they're doing and moves seamlessly from activity to activity. You have one-to-one therapy every step of the way. Therapists are specific in their instructions and critique what you're doing so that you' do the activities correctly. When they finish your initial evaluation you are given a home program, if appropriate, to begin immediately. On my first visit back I went through my home program to show I knew how to do them correctly. They have added additional exercises since beginning, many in response to my concerns about specific problems. I could not ask for a more engaged program. So glad to be here and look forward to each session. "
Feb 15, 2017
"Everybody that works here are great to work with. I have just completed my rehab. I would like to thank my therapist jordan molstre for working with me and his assistant martha. Would recomend them to anyone ."
Jan 18, 2017
"I loved coming to therapy, I looked forward to it. I feel so much better now thanks to Abby. Jordan made it very fun,everyone there is so nice."
Jan 03, 2017
"I have a 31 yr. old high level cervical injury (C4/5) & am now living with paralysis on my entire right side. I was referred to the Bedford, VA practice for some strengthening & balance issues. Having had this injury for 3 decades now, I have certainly seen my share of rehab facilities. For sure, I have seen "the BEST of them..and I have seen the REST of them". Trust me when I tell you that this facility is among the BEST of them. The therapist that has been assigned to me there @ Rehab Assoc. in Bedford is nothing less than outstanding! Dr. Richard Thom is quite thorough & articulate. He listens to what you have to say & I believe that we are both picking up helpful hints from each other. I wasn't sure how he was going to be able to deal with such a "thankless" injury such as mine whereas there will most likely not be any miraculous change but he is doing quite a good job. I would without any hesitation refer anyone to this facility & undoubtedly I'd also direct them to Dr. Thom for their care. Rehab Assoc. is quite fortunate to have this brilliant young man on their staff!"
Nov 30, 2016
"I have been at this location four times after surgery. I have always been treated with respect. Everyone there is very professional and concerned about you and how you are proceeding with your treatment. I would recommend this location to anyone that needs rehab. They make you feel at home and part of their family. Great Rehab center."
Oct 28, 2016
"When I came in here I was in a lot of pain at times about enough to make me cry by using Aleve on a regular bases the pain became bearable. My Doctor told me to do physical therapy which people told me wouldn't do much for me. From the beginning of my experience all the staff I had contact with were very nice. Jordan was the one who sought to my needs and helped me through my process. In a few weeks I started to feel the difference. I would recommend to my friends and family Appomattox especially Jordan. Sincerely Audrey Ragland."
Oct 27, 2016
Aug 30, 2016
"Dr. Tatom—Just wanted you to know I am now pain free!! We’ll, I’ll call a 98% improvement/ pain free. Since the last dry needling I have had NONE of the reflexive “sharp pinch” upon bending. and sitting The persistent ache along my spine has steadily lessened and is infrequent. Standing is not a major problem. I still have brief and mild episodes, but they seem to be lessening. You finally got the villains! That last drone strike did it. It took a while, but you did a great job. I’m still doing my stretching and strengthening. I hope I never see you again. Thanks, Andy."
Aug 23, 2016
"Great practice - loved it"
Jul 13, 2016
" First,I'm very thankful that the VA gave me the out base therapy. I'm also glad that Rehab Associate has help me recover. I do have some pain. You'll have done so much for me.Thank you."
Jul 05, 2016
"The Timberlake Team of Sam Foster, PT, DPT, Brandon Sheriff, PTA, and Zack Clifton. Their patient, Valerie said that they were top notch and she truly appreciated everything they have done for her. She said that with her being in a motor vehicle accident and her first time doing Physical Therapy she’s had a very positive experience from the beginning and said that she’d highly recommend us to anyone that she knows!"
Jun 27, 2016
"“Thanks Dr. Beuerle to you and all the staff at the Moneta office. The treatment Verne and I received was first class and the best part, we are now pain free. You and the staff are very knowledgeable, professional, caring and have a good sense of humor. We will certainly recommend you to anyone we hear of needing physical therapy. Thanks again.”"
Jun 22, 2016
"I wanted to pass on my sincere thanks to you and your staff for all your help with my knee in recent months. I found Rehab Associates and the people who work there to be both terrifically professional and humane at the same time, and I have great confidence in the work you do. Hopefully our paths will cross again, though not (I hope) because of rehab problems. Thank you again, Mark "
Jun 21, 2016
"When I started this program, I was hardly able to walk for any distance and my balance was really, really bad. But after about 6 weeks of therapy, I had regained my stability and was able to walk further and climb steps. Dr. Lindsay Allen helped me immensely and her team could not have been any nicer. They worked with me and had a lot of patience and I’ve enjoyed the whole experience and am now working on my own. "
Jun 08, 2016