Reviews

Rated 5/5 based on 21 customer reviews
StarStarStarStarStar
Everyone of the professionals at Bedford have been super! I am finally working without leg pain and feel I am very much improved. I would highly recommend Dr. Hunt and her staff for anybody! They have their act together.
June 28, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
This is a wonderful, caring place. When you come in the door you are greeted with a smile and the receptionist is very helpful and will answer any and all questions you have. I am currently seeing Abbey McClanahan and she is a Wonderful Physical Therapist. As a matter of fact, everyone there is AWESOME!! They all make sure you are on the right track to recovery. The facility is clean and the equipment is up to date and they explain every detail as to what each is used for. I never expected to get injured, or who does, but on my healing journey, I have encountered some of the BEST people at rehab associates in Rustburg . I have to tell you, the first day I went into the door and in pain, they all made me very comfortable and left with a smile on my face because of the GREAT PEOPLE THERE. I HIGHLY recommend this facility to anyone who may need physical therapy.
May 31, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Recent post op for a total knee replacement and having PT at the Appomattox location. My PT is Dr. Glover, she is professional, knowledgeable, and the most caring person. I am making great strides, and would like to thank everyone at the Appomattox location.
May 16, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I met Rhonda (from the Hurt office) in a restaurant. She seen me with a neck brace on and recommend Rehab Associates, if not I would have gone to Lynchburg. The services were excellent; especially Rhonda & Jessica.
Thanks B Heater
April 21, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I got injure in a car accident. I went to the physician, after a month taking medicine for the pain and not getting better. My physician recommended me to do physical therapy. I have been there for 6 weeks doing the therapy with great results. There are good facilities, they have a really good staff helping you and encouraging you. I have to say that English is not my first language and there is Mr. Mitchell that speaks a good Spanish. I'm glad for been there.
February 28, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
February 28, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
February 28, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Rehab Associates offers the best physical therapy in the entire area. They are thorough and keep you moving toward your goals with easily self measured progress. Everybody knows what they're doing and moves seamlessly from activity to activity. You have one-to-one therapy every step of the way. Therapists are specific in their instructions and critique what you're doing so that you' do the activities correctly.

When they finish your initial evaluation you are given a home program, if appropriate, to begin immediately. On my first visit back I went through my home program to show I knew how to do them correctly. They have added additional exercises since beginning, many in response to my concerns about specific problems. I could not ask for a more engaged program. So glad to be here and look forward to each session.
February 15, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
Everybody that works here are great to work with. I have just completed my rehab. I would like to thank my therapist jordan molstre for working with me and his assistant martha. Would recomend them to anyone .
January 18, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I loved coming to therapy, I looked forward to it. I feel so much better now thanks to Abby. Jordan made it very fun,everyone there is so nice.
January 3, 2017
StarStarStarStarStar
I have a 31 yr. old high level cervical injury (C4/5) & am now living with paralysis on my entire right side. I was referred to the Bedford, VA practice for some strengthening & balance issues. Having had this injury for 3 decades now, I have certainly seen my share of rehab facilities. For sure, I have seen "the BEST of them..and I have seen the REST of them". Trust me when I tell you that this facility is among the BEST of them. The therapist that has been assigned to me there @ Rehab Assoc. in Bedford is nothing less than outstanding! Dr. Richard Thom is quite thorough & articulate. He listens to what you have to say & I believe that we are both picking up helpful hints from each other. I wasn't sure how he was going to be able to deal with such a "thankless" injury such as mine whereas there will most likely not be any miraculous change but he is doing quite a good job. I would without any hesitation refer anyone to this facility & undoubtedly I'd also direct them to Dr. Thom for their care. Rehab Assoc. is quite fortunate to have this brilliant young man on their staff!
November 30, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I have been at this location four times after surgery. I have always been treated with respect. Everyone there is very professional and concerned about you and how you are proceeding with your treatment. I would recommend this location to anyone that needs rehab. They make you feel at home and part of their family.Great Rehab center.
October 28, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
When I came in here I was in a lot of pain at times about enough to make me cry by using Aleve on a regular bases the pain became bearable. My Doctor told me to do physical therapy which people told me wouldn't do much for me. From the beginning of my experience all the staff I had contact with were very nice. Jordan was the one who sought to my needs and helped me through my process. In a few weeks I started to feel the difference. I would recommend to my friends and family Appomattox especially Jordan. Sincerely Audrey Ragland.
October 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
August 30, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Dr. Tatom—Just wanted you to know I am now pain free!! We’ll, I’ll call a 98% improvement/ pain free. Since the last dry needling I have had NONE of the reflexive “sharp pinch” upon bending. and sitting The persistent ache along my spine has steadily lessened and is infrequent. Standing is not a major problem. I still have brief and mild episodes, but they seem to be lessening. You finally got the villains! That last drone strike did it.

It took a while, but you did a great job. I’m still doing my stretching and strengthening. I hope I never see you again. Thanks, Andy.
August 23, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
Great practice - loved it
July 13, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
First,I'm very thankful that the VA gave me the out base therapy. I'm also glad that Rehab Associate has help me recover. I do have some pain. You'll have done so much for me.Thank you.
July 5, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
The Timberlake Team of Sam Foster, PT, DPT, Brandon Sheriff, PTA, and Zack Clifton. Their patient, Valerie said that they were top notch and she truly appreciated everything they have done for her. She said that with her being in a motor vehicle accident and her first time doing Physical Therapy she’s had a very positive experience from the beginning and said that she’d highly recommend us to anyone that she knows!
June 27, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
“Thanks Dr. Beuerle to you and all the staff at the Moneta office. The treatment Verne and I received was first class and the best part, we are now pain free. You and the staff are very knowledgeable, professional, caring and have a good sense of humor.

We will certainly recommend you to anyone we hear of needing physical therapy.

Thanks again.”
June 22, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
I wanted to pass on my sincere thanks to you and your staff for all your help with my knee in recent months. I found Rehab Associates and the people who work there to be both terrifically professional and humane at the same time, and I have great confidence in the work you do.
Hopefully our paths will cross again, though not (I hope) because of rehab problems.
Thank you again, Mark
June 21, 2016
StarStarStarStarStar
When I started this program, I was hardly able to walk for any distance and my balance was really, really bad. But after about 6 weeks of therapy, I had regained my stability and was able to walk further and climb steps. Dr. Lindsay Allen helped me immensely and her team could not have been any nicer. They worked with me and had a lot of patience and I’ve enjoyed the whole experience and am now working on my own.
June 8, 2016